The Faculty of Science wishes to congratulate our staff who were recognised at the recent Vice-Chancellor’s Excellence Awards Dinner.  It is noteworthy that the winners of the Faculty Excellence and Emerging Researchers of the Year were also awarded the corresponding institutional awards.  This demonstrates the high performance of staff in the Faculty of Science.

Faculty of Science Award Winners:

Researcher of the Year: Prof Pierre Pistorius

Emerging Excellent Researcher of the Year: Dr Adeniyi Ogunlaja

Research Excellence Awards: Prof Benita Barton

Faculty Excellent Researchers of the Year: Prof Pierre Pistorius

Faculty Emerging Researchers of the Year: Dr Adeniyi Ogunlaja

Faculty Excellent Teachers of the Year: Dr Suresh Juglal

Faculty Emerging Teachers of the Year: Ms Anita Noah

Engagement Excellence Award (STEM): Agricultural Technology Transfer Program - Dr Tim Pittaway

Innovation Excellence Award: Prof Jean Greyling

Emerging Innovation Excellence Award: Dr Nicole Vorster