Dean
Azwinndini Muronga
Prof Azwinndini Muronga
Position: Executive Dean: Faculty of Science
Department: Faculty of Science
Location: South Campus
Email: Azwinndini.Muronga@mandela.ac.za

Deputy Dean
Gaathier Mahed
Dr Gaarthier Mahed
Position: Executive Deputy Dean: Faculty of Science
Department: Faculty of Science
Location: South Campus
Email: Gaathier.Mahed@mandela.ac.za

Director of School
Derek Du Preez
Dr Derek Du Preez
Position: Director of School of Environmental Sciences
Department: Botany
Room: 12 01 07
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2721
Fax: 27 41 583 2317
Email: Derek.DuPreez@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Bsc, BSc Hons, MSc, PhD
Expertise: Geographical Information Systems, Microalgal ecophysiology, Plant stress physiology, Seaweed mariculture (cultivation of seaweeds), Soil nitrogen and soil nutrient availability
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/DerekDuPreez/

Anton Schmidt
Dr Anton Schmidt
Position: Senior Lecturer and Director: School of Natural Resource Management
Department: Nature Conservation (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5043
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: anton.schmidt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Sc (Wildlife Mgt), PhD (Zoology)

Zrtshentu
Prof. Zenixole Tshentu
Position: Director of School of Biomolecular and Chemical Sciences
Department: Chemistry
Room: Building 13, room 0302B
Location: South Campus
Phone: +2741 504 2074
Fax: +2741 504 4236
Email: zenixole.tshentu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: 
My site: http://connect.mandela.ac.za/Members/zrtshentu

Prof. Janet Wesson
Prof. Janet Wesson
Position: Director of School of Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: Building 9, room 0213
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2323
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: janet.wesson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom, PhD(UPE), MCSSA, MICSIT
Expertise: Human-centred computing: Human computer interaction (HCI) Information visualization Interaction design Ubiquitous and mobile computing

Administration
Dolly Ntintili
Ms Dolly Ntintili
Position: Executive Secretary to the Dean
Department: Faculty of Science
Room: Building 127, Second Floor, Dean’s Office
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2873
Email: Dolly.Ntintili@mandela.ac.za

Ms FJ  Heilbron
Ms FJ Heilbron
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Faculty of Science
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2679
Email: Fiona.Heilbron@mandela.ac.za

Ytembo
Ms Yvonne Tembo
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Faculty of Science
Room: Building 127, Ground Floor, Room 0007
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9922
Email: yvonne.tembo@mandela.ac.za

Tessa Penrith
Ms Tessa Penrith
Position: Faculty Administrator: Postgraduate Studies
Department: Faculty of Science
Room: Building 127, Ground Floor, Room 0007
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2249
Email: Tessa.Penrith@mandela.ac.za

PR & Marketing
Reatile
Ms Reatile Mosia
Position: PR and Marketing Coordinator
Department: Faculty of Science
Room: Building 127, room 0208
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4853
Email: reatilem@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Hons (Corporate Communication)

Lwando Goxo
Mr Lwando Goxo
Position: PR and Marketing Coordinator
Department: Faculty of Science
Room: Building 127, room 0208
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4853
Email: lwando.goxo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Applied Mathematics & Mathematical Statistics)