Chairperson
Ernst Ferg
Prof Ernst Ferg
Position: Associate Professor in Physical Chemistry
Department: Chemistry
Room: Building 13 O 06
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3160
Email: Ernst.Ferg@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DTech (Chemistry) (P E Technikon)
Expertise: Battery chemistry,Materials Chemistry, X Ray powder
Responsibilities: Lecturing, research, program coordinator, acting HoD
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/ErnstFerg/

Scribe
Tessa Penrith
Ms Tessa Penrith
Position: Faculty Administrator: Postgraduate Studies
Department: Faculty of Science
Room: Building 127, Ground Floor, Room 0007
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2249
Email: Tessa.Penrith@mandela.ac.za

Chemistry Representative
Mr Henk Schalekamp
Mr Henk Schalekamp
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Chemistry
Room: 13-0224
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2271
Fax: 27 41 504 9053
Email: Henk.Schalekamp@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE)

InnoVenton (North Campus) Representatives
Dr Melissa Gouws
Dr Melissa Gouws
Position: Business Support Manager
Department: InnoVenton and The Downstream Chemicals Technology Station
Room: InnoVenton, Gomery Avenue Summerstrand
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 3233
Email: Melissa.Gouws@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Tech (Chemistry) NMMU
Expertise: Analytical Chemist, Laboratory Management, Operational Systems, Technology Station and Business Support Managment
Responsibilities: InnoVenton Operations and InnoVenton Business Support Management

Petera
Peter Grant
Position: Project Scientist
Department: Chemistry
Location: North Campus
Phone: 082 453 2448
Email: PeterGrant2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc Applied Chemistry
Expertise: All things chemical

HRTEM Representative
Professor Michael Lee
Professor Michael Lee
Position: Research fellow and lecturer
Phone: +27 41 504 2151
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: michael.lee@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc
Expertise: Scanning electron microscopy, energy dispersive spectroscopy and minerology

Nkululeko Mfuma
Nkululeko Mfuma
Email: Nkululeko.Mfuma@mandela.ac.za

Biochemistry and Microbiology, Physiology Representative
Koosthuizen
Mr Kenneth Oosthuizen
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Biochemistry and Microbiology
Room: 0223
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042839
Email: kenneth.oosthuizen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc

Mathematics Representative
Mr Quentin Petersen
Mr Quentin Petersen
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2594
Email: quentin.petersen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE)

Zoology Representative
Mfundo Mpinga
Mfundo Mpinga
Email: Mfundo.Mpinga@mandela.ac.za

Physics Representative
M.E. Claassen
Marius Claassen
Position: Senior Electronics Technician
Department: Physics
Room: 0162A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-504 2149
Email: marius.claassen@mandela.ac.za

Computing Sciences Representative
Ms Thando Teyise
Ms Thando Teyise
Position: Administative Assistant
Department: Computing Sciences
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2652
Fax: 27 41 504 9933
Email: thando.teyise@mandela.ac.za

Statistics Representative
Mr June Elijah Simakani
Mr June Simakani
Position: Lecturer
Department: Statistics
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 5044128
Fax: +27 41 4642859
Email: JuneElijah.Simakani@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc(BioStats)

Botany Representative
Dr Phumelele Gama
Dr Phumelele Gama
Position: HOD of the Botany Department
Department: Botany
Room: BLD-12 0103
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2779
Fax: 27 41 583 2317
Email: Phumelele.Gama@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Aquatic plant ecology, Phytoplankton ecology
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/PhumeleleGama/